Razer DeathAdder V3 Gaming Mouse Review

Razer’s latest DeathAdder is their best mouse in years

Alex Rowe
6 min readApr 24, 2023

--

Razer DeathAdder V3 wired mouse on a desk mat next to a keyboard.
Photo taken by the author.

Last year, I reviewed Razer’s wireless flagship DeathAdder V3 Pro, and it was one of the best gaming mice I’ve ever tested. It combines an excellent sensor, class-leading wireless performance, hyper-fast optical buttons, and great battery life into a brand new shell design that’s a real genuine risk for Razer. The DeathAdder is perhaps their most iconic mouse, and changing the shape after all this time was a gamble.

It all fell down only a small notch thanks to the wallet-busting $150 price. Razer put all of their 2022 wireless flagship releases up at the top end of the mouse market, firmly cementing the $150 “traditional” price point for that and hoping that you’d happily pay the premium for their new internals.

That price kept me from recommending the mouse to everyone, and since its release I’ve only had one additional problem. The left side panel on my copy has a very minor creak that’s present mostly when I first start using the mouse. I’ve seen other reports of this creaking issue around the internet, too. Otherwise, it’s still the same great mouse I tested.

Earlier this year, Razer tested the high price waters even more aggressively with the staggeringly baffling Razer Viper Mini “Signature Edition.”…

--

--

Alex Rowe

I write about gaming, tech, music, and their industries. Creators and fans are so much more than numbers on a graph.