The Best Wireless Gaming Headset You’re Missing Out On

This great headset deserved more attention

Alex Rowe
4 min readApr 8, 2022

--

Photo taken by the author.

The “is it still worth it?” spotlight feature is a time-honored tradition in the online tech reviewing space; it’s a way to generate more content out of popular products every six months or so. I don’t usually participate in this ritual unless I have a good reason. I don’t want to cover the same popular thing every few months just to let you know if it’s “still good.” Instead, I’d rather use a revisit to highlight stuff that personally interests me, or that I think didn’t get a fair shake in the crowded market.

Almost six months ago, I took delivery of the JBL Quantum 350 wireless gaming headset. It’s a great gaming audio product at a reasonable price (see more details about why that is in my full review). I have access to detailed readership analytics here on Medium, and I know for a fact that my review of this headset should have found more eyeballs considering how good it is.

Usually, a product this good generates much more traffic to my review over ~4 months. Screenshot captured by the author.

The $99 wireless gaming headset scene got super competitive over the last three years, so it takes something special to stand out. The JBL Quantum 350 does just that, with a sleek design…

--

--

Alex Rowe

I write about gaming, tech, music, and their industries. Erstwhile audio producer and video editor.