Logitech G535 Wireless Gaming Headset Review

Filling in a tiny gap

Alex Rowe
7 min readNov 17, 2021

--

Photo taken by the author.

This past summer, Logitech launched the G335, which was a slimmed down wired version of the wireless G733. Now, they’ve shoved the wireless innards back into the G335 to produce the G535, a $129 headset that has good performance and fills in a small hole in their pricing structure.

I like it. Very much in fact. But it’s so inessential to their overall product lineup and buried in such a crowded field that I’m not completely sure why they made it. Logitech doesn’t really seem to know either. I wasn’t aware it existed until my local Best Buy just put them out on the shelves a couple of weeks ago, and as of this writing the official page still isn’t live on Logitech’s web site.

UPDATE 9/16/22: Hey! It has a page now! And I also revisited this headset recently and think it’s more awesome than I thought it was here in this review, which was now a year ago.

It’s possible that the G535 is a Best Buy exclusive a la the HyperX Cloud Core Wireless and that they’re just not marketing it, but that’s so weird. Usually a new headset launch is accompanied by proud PR materials and fancy videos, not silence.

The only way I can make sense of this is that it exists solely to be discounted during big sales events, because as it stands it’s in an…

--

--

Alex Rowe

I write about gaming, tech, music, and their industries. Audio producer, video editor, and former magazine critic. Look mom, I’m using my English degree!