The Top Seven Dynasty Warriors Games of 2018

Is Omega Force the world’s most prolific developer?

Alex Rowe
9 min readJan 7, 2019

I know what you’re asking yourself. Did Omega Force really release 7 Dynasty Warriors games in 2018?

Yes. Yes they did.

I’m not even stretching the definition of a Dynasty Warriors game too much to hit that number.

Two were brand new releases in the core Warriors franchise.

Two were remasters of core games for new platforms, and another two were remasters of licensed spin-offs…because apparently Koei only just learned that HD remasters are a thing.

And the last was a new Attack on Titan game which, while not strictly conforming to the classic Musou/Warriors gameplay, is still running on the same engine technology, from a lot of the same people, and with a lot of the same core systems.

Here then, in ranked order of my personal opinion, are the 7 Best Dynasty Warriors games that came out last year. Which is also all of them.

7. Attack on Titan 2…

--

--

Alex Rowe

I write about gaming, tech, music, and their industries. I have a background in video production, and I used to review games for a computer magazine.