The Aula F75: Does It Live Up to the Endless Hype?

Thoughts after one month with this wildly popular budget keyboard

Alex Rowe
9 min read1 day ago

--

A closeup of the control knob at the upper right side of the Aula F75 keyboard. The keys are pastel blue and white, with purple lighting underneath.
Nothing like a totally okay knob to enhance a budget keyboard, right? Photo taken by the author.

Well, I got sucked in again.

I bought yet another gaming tech product that has an entire wall of hyped-up online influencers telling me I “must” try it, on top of its occasional flirtations with the pinnacle of the Amazon best-seller list. We’ve all seen these kinds of “impossible” gadgets before. It’s hard to shop around for more than a few minutes online and not run face first into these seemingly bland weirdly-named OEM products that reach for the heights of their more marketable and notably-branded peers while also trying to offer endless value for a suspiciously low price.

The truth is rarely quite that simple.

But in a lovely twist, this feature-stuffed budget keyboard comes so much closer to its many promises than most other hyped-up models I’ve been coerced into trying — and that’s kind of cool. It’s let down only by some weird build issues and a baffling default setting problem that most users should change.

I wasn’t asked or paid by the makers of this keyboard to try it or write about it, and I bought it entirely with my own money. If you decide to get your own Aula F75, you might stumble right out of the gate. Like many other OEM hardware…

--

--

Alex Rowe

I write about gaming, tech, music, and their industries. Creators and fans are so much more than numbers on a graph.