Redragon H510 Zeus Gaming Headset Review

A shocking amount of audio performance for $50

Alex Rowe
12 min readAug 25, 2020
Photo taken by the author.

I had never heard of the Redragon H510 Zeus until I stumbled upon it one night browsing Amazon store pages. At first glance, it looks like a different re-badge of the Takstar Pro 80 headphones which also serve as the basis for HyperX’s iconic Cloud series.

However, on closer inspection, so many little details were different that I realized this wasn’t a Takstar-derived product at all, but rather a budget copy of an already-affordable headset. The H510’s overall package also seems too good to be true at first glance, including several small perks and features you normally don’t see until you’re quickly approaching the hundred-dollar mark.

Indeed, aside from a few trivial complaints, this is one of the most competent gaming headsets I’ve reviewed in the last year, and its ~$50 price is about half of what I’d expect to pay if a different company’s name were printed on it.

Photo taken by the author.

OVERVIEW

The Redragon Zeus H510 is a closed-back, wired gaming headset with a detachable cable, a 3.5mm PC splitter, detachable microphone, and optional…

--

--

Alex Rowe

Commentary about Games, Audio, and Music. In my past professional lives I edited audio and wrote reviews for a computer magazine.