Corsair Virtuoso Wireless RGB Gaming Headset Review: The Cheapest Flagship

Did Corsair deliver top-tier performance for a lower price?

Alex Rowe
9 min readFeb 26, 2020
Photo taken by Alex Rowe.

When I think of a “flagship” gaming headset, I imagine a ~$300 product at the top of a product line with multiple connection options, exceptional build quality, plush comfort features, and audiophile-level sound performance. I think of the $329 Cloud Orbit S and Arctis Pro Wireless in particular, both of which offer all these things and are currently part of my headset reference gauntlet.

Corsair launched their new Virtuoso flagship gaming headset just before the start of the year, and it’s their first proper entry into this performance bracket. It has a robust build, wireless and wired connections, a built-in hi-res DAC, and an excellent microphone.

Oh, and they knocked about $100 off the typical price for this type of headset. Sound too good to be true? It is, but only a little.

Photo taken by Alex Rowe.

OVERVIEW

The Corsair Virtuoso comes in two models. The standard version is $180, and you can get it in Carbon (Black) or Best-Buy-Exclusive White. The ear cup sides are…

--

--

Alex Rowe

I write about gaming, tech, music, and their industries. I have a background in video production, and I used to review games for a computer magazine.